COVID-19 VIRUS INFORMATION

March 20, 2020

NUWAY® continues to adapt our response to the COVID-19 pandemic to ensure client and staff safety. Effective Monday, March 23, NUWAY will temporarily deliver its intensive-outpatient programming via telehealth services. This model will help bridge access barriers until the pandemic concerns have diminished. Appropriate accommodations, in compliance with CDC and WHO guidelines, will be made for any clients who cannot access telehealth services or need to be seen in person for any reason.

NUWAY continues to accept new referrals and clients into ALL programs, including Cochran Recovery Services. Referrals to any of NUWAY’s programs can be made, as usual, by contacting the location directly via a phone call, fax or email. If you have questions about how admissions to intensive-outpatient programming will occur, please contact the program directly. Contact information for each program is listed at the end of this document.

NUWAY will continue to screen all potential residential admits for exposure to COVID-19 and we will not admit anyone that has potentially been exposed or displaying symptoms. Anyone that is unable to admit for these circumstances are referred to local healthcare providers for additional screening or testing. NUWAY will continue to rigorously sanitize our facilities, promote hand hygiene protocols, utilize social/physical distancing and actively monitor and screen clients and staff’s health.

NUWAY’s pertinent updates/information related to COVID – 19 will continue to be communicated on the homepage of the NUWAY website (nuway.org), via social media channels (NUWAY Facebook and LinkedIn) and through public communication distribution channels.

INTENSIVE-OUTPATIENT CONTACT INFORMATION

  • 3Rs NUWAY Counseling Center (1404 Central Ave NE Minneapolis, MN 55413)
    • Contact: Hanna Smith, Admissions Supervisor (hanna.smith@nuway.org)
    • Office: 612-789-8030 Fax: 612-789-8087
  • 2118 NUWAY Counseling Center (2118 Blaisdell Ave S Minneapolis, MN 55404)
    • Contact: Deb Huizenga, Admissions Supervisor (deb.huizenga@nuway.org)
    • Office: 612-235-4677 Fax: 612-870-3796
  • St. Paul NUWAY Counseling Center (545 7th St W St. Paul, MN 55102)
    • Contact: Shelly Stangl, Admissions Supervisor (michelle.stangl@nuway.org)
    • Office: 651-333-4410 Fax: 651-666-2914
  • NUWAY – University Counseling Center (1246 University Ave W St. Paul, MN 55104)
    • Contact: Shelly Stangl, Admissions Supervisor (michelle.stangl@nuway.org)
    • Office: 651-404-2000 Fax: 651-383-4537
  • NUWAY – Rochester Counseling Center (300 11th Ave NW, Suite 120 Rochester, MN 55901)  
    • Contact: Carrie Madson, Program Manager (carrie.madson@nuway.org)
    • Office: 507-225-0400 Fax: 507-208-7737
  • NUWAY – Duluth Counseling Center (4615 Grand Ave W, Suite 300 Duluth, MN 55807)
    • Contact: Angela Gilbertson, Program Manager (angela.gilbertson@nuway.org)
    • Office: 218-207-2130 Fax: 218-600-5485

 

RESIDENTIAL CONTACT INFORMATION

NUWAY I, II & III and Cochran Recovery Services

  • Residential Admissions Team – Office: 612-767-0309 Fax: 612-870-3796
    • David Joubert, Residential Admissions Supervisor (david.joubert@nuway.org)
    • Ryan Splett – Residential Admissions Coordinator (ryan.splett@nuway.org)
    • Robyn Seguin, Residential Admissions Counselor (robyn.seguin@nuway.org)

 

Monique Bourgeois, MPNA, LADC
Chief Community Relations Officer
NUWAY